JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Midland, TX 79705

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently got married and moved to Texas, and am looking to fill my extra time helping out a family with children and/or pets. I enjoy kids and have been around children my whole life. I have 10 cousins ranging in the ages of 6 months to 16 years old, whom I have been watching for roughly 13 years. I'm the oldest in my family ( I have two younger sisters) so I have lots of practice with kids of all ages. I grew up on a ranch, which gave me a great love for animals, as well as experience in dealing with them. Some include horses, dogs, cows....well, I think you get the idea. I have a very strong work ethic and am willing to help out wherever I'm needed. Working as a babysitter would give me the wonderful opportunity to learn the area a little better, and allow Read more me to continue to be surrounded by children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Brigham Young University - Idaho 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now