JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Overton, TX 75684

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a mom to a smart and sweet 3 year oohs daughter. I have been babysitting since I was 13 years old and I'm 30 so I have 17 years experience and can give references upon request. I have experience with children and infants of all ages. I'm currently enrolled at tjc so whoever I work for will need to work astound my class schedule. My classes should never run past 3pm so if you need an after school sitter I could pick up my daughter and come to sit with your child(ren) I'm patient and love working with kids on homework (for older kids) & simple but educational activities with younger children. We can discuss further on that if you are interested in possibly hiring be. Things I'm willing to do: Basic child care + tutoring/ educational learning Light house cleaning Cooking If you have pets I can make Read more sure they are allowed outside and loved on. Down side I do smoke cigarettes but I never smoke inside! I do not smoke in my vehicle and try my best to avoid smoking around my child (however I'm currently trying to quit) if you do not want smoking even outside I would not disrespect you by doing that so all you have to say is no smoking on your property and I would respect your wishes. Last but not least. I'm going to college to become a social worker, I love children and their safety and well-being are my main priority so you can rest assured while in my care your kids will be attended to and well cared for. I hope to hear from you soon. Amanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social work

Currently attending Tyler Junior College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now