JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Plano, TX 75074

Meet Maryam

  • Speaks English and Urdu
  • Has a car

I genuinely believe that teaching, at its finest, is one of the most important jobs in any society. I have countless, incredible examples of teachers from which I benefitted as a student. By drawing from their effective strategies and positive modeling, I try to frame my perspective as the teacher in the classroom. I truly believe that I learn as much from each year’s group of students as they learn from me. If we lose the ability to see this, we risk losing the very reason we are inspired to grow and learn each day (from our students). I have an experience of almost 6 years of teaching in a middle school and I have got few certification on child safety and physical, social, health education of kids. I have also completed a course named DRP from the school I was working in. eaching is a profound duty that tests, Read more challenges and questions our very thoughts and actions. I am proud to be a teacher and will continue to do my best in educating the leaders of tomorrow – our students.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maryam doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Urdu

Share Maryam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now