JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Plano, TX 75024

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Over the years I have had the experience in working with kids of all ages, through all walks of life. From 9th- 12th grade, I worked as a children's birthday party host for Kreative Kidz Partyz. I was responsible for setting up and hosting themed birthday parties for children between the ages of 1-10 years old. These duties included playing various fictional characters, handling food and drinks, working with the parents throughout to accommodate all needs, and ultimately creating a fun and engaging atmosphere for the children! My senior year of high school I nannied a 13 year old girl after school every day after her school ended. During this time, I picked her up from school, helped her with homework, took her to and from her extracurricular activities, and became an overall peer mentor for her! The following summer, in 2018, I cared for a 2 year old girl Read more weekdays from 7AM- 5PM. I was responsible for preparing a healthy breakfast, lunch, and snacks, as well as, ensuring a proper nap time. I followed their schedule and made sure play time was engaging and safe! Every summer, from 6th grade- 12th grade, I volunteered with Christ United Methodist Church as a VBS leader where I worked with children ages Pre-K to 5th grade. Throughout high school I also volunteered at Friday NITE Friends, where I dedicated my Friday evenings in providing a safe and welcoming environment of entertainment for disabled children, ages toddler- middle school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

International Business

Attended University of Texas at Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now