Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 69
  • Babysitter in Red Rock, TX 78662

Meet Brenda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Since 29 SEP 2014, I have provided care for a little girl (now 5 years old) in my home; she was 3 months old when I began babysitting for her. The parents of the child practiced "infant potty training" so I learned the technique and together we became very successful in teaching the baby to use a toilet (since she was 3 months old). Through the years I taught her to count, the alphabet, shapes, colors, and phonics. I still care for the child occasionally, on a flexible schedule, accommodating the family's needs. We read books together, sing songs, practice writing, simple arithmetic, do crafts together, cook, practice table manners, etc. During SEP 2015 through SEP 2017, in addition to caring for the child mentioned above, I cared for a total of seven (7) children, ranging in age from 2 to 6 years old, for three (3) other families. As Read more mentioned above, we also read books together, sang songs, painted, put puzzles together, different crafts, cooked/baked together, practiced the alphabet, counting, learning colors, shapes, etc. In SEP 2016, one of the three families mentioned above contacted me to help with three (sibling) foster children when they first went to live in their home--in addition to their son. Due to State regulations, the adoption agency required I successfully pass a thorough background check including fingerprinting before working in their home. Since the background check was required by the adoption agency, the results were not made public. In AUG 2017 these foster children were adopted by the family. I still babysit occasionally for the family for date nights, etc. Previously, I performed babysitting for neighborhood children during my teens. I also cared for my nieces and nephews (and now grand-nieces and grand-nephews) while they grew up. I worked as an assistant teacher for Montessori schools in Dallas and Bastrop for approximately two years. Additionally, for two years in San Antonio, I taught Sunday school to fifth-grade girls and took them on social outings including holding slumber parties for them. Besides babysitting, I am available for errands, shopping, driving to/from doctor appointments, etc. Any additional tasks in your home are negotiable. I will provide personal and business references upon request. As a final note, I am comfortable with cats and dogs if the dogs are well-trained and do not jump up on people, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/5/16

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing

Attended St. Edward's University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now