Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Richardson, TX 75082

Meet Kellie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My names Kellie, I'm 23 and just moved to Richardson, TX from Long Island, NY. I started Babysitting in 2015 professionally at a daycare, Although I had been babysitting my niece since an infant, Shes currently 5 now and still in new york. In March of 2016, I went on Care.com and was so fortunate to be given the opportunity to grow and learn how to be a loveable and friendly but stern and not a pushover nanny. I watched 2 little girls, aged 2 and 3. The mother and father worked from 8:00 till 6:30 and occasionally a morning on Saturdays or date night on Saturdays. I love to be interactive with the kids and help them learn and grow. I became apart of this family and I wouldn't ever want it any other way. I would tidy up and take care of their home as if it was Read more my own, and always went above and beyond for them. after work, I would always go over how the day went and always kept communication throughout the day. I don't believe in giving a child an iPad or having them sitting in front of the tv and calling it a day. I would cook simple meals for the kids or whatever the mother would prepare the night before. However, I'm always up for learning new things. It was very difficult leaving them as they will always be family to me. The girls are now 5 and almost 7. *ANIMALS: I have a Great Dane and a Beagle at my apartment so any animals will never be an issue. *Transportation and living environment: I have an 06 honda accord 6spd. and have my own apartment on Renner in Richardson. *Family: I grew up with my grandmother and father, as well as I have an older sister. They are all still in new york. *Personality: I have been told I am a bubbly person, artistic, energetic, music lover, hockey fan and a lively person. I am very respectful, as well as professional. PLEASE: I would like to make it known I do have a lot of tattoos and the majority are very visible, none are explicit though. I would love the opportunity to learn about your family more as well as have you learn more about me. Thank you for your time reading about me, -Kellie Ann Malone

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Kellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now