JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Sachse, TX 75048

Meet Ivy

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. My name is Ivy. I was born in the Philippines and moved to Dallas, TX when I was ten years old. I am a first-time mom to a healthy baby boy born 6/19/18 name Gabriel. I am currently pursuing my associate degree in Child Development. I have always wanted to work with kids especially in early childhood but never pursued it until after I had my son. I realized that I have a passion for children. When I was a toddler my favorite toy to play is babydoll and I would also pretend that I am a teacher. I guess its true what they say if you can't figure out what you want to do in life then remember what you loved as a child. I have also been doing volunteer work at Early Head Start, so I have some experience working with kids from infant through 5 years Read more of age. I don't have years of experience when it comes to giving care to a child, but I will care and respect yours like it's my own. My availability is Monday-Wednesday. My baby will not accompany me while I work.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Ivy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Early Childhood Development

Eastfield College 2019


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ivy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now