Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78201

Meet Austi

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name's Austi! I graduated from Texas State university in 2017 with a Communication Studies degree. I am passionate about child education, animal rights, photography and music. Not to mention, I currently am looking into getting my alternative teaching certification in order to become an elementary school teacher! Something unique that i've done is lead wilderness trips in at a camp in Colorado, for youth ages 12 to 14. I've been babysitting since I was eleven year old and the kids ages have ranged from infant to 14 years old. Because of this, I know that it takes more than just simply "watching" kids in order to be a great baby sitter; I enjoy getting my hands messy with crafts, dressing up in costumes, making up silly dance routines, and all other childhood games that I no longer get to do as an adult. I strive to not only Read more be a wonderful caregiver in your child's life, but also a mentor, a friend and a role model. "Our children can be our greatest teachers if we are humble enough to receive their lessons." -Bryan McGill

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Austi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Studies

Graduated Texas State University - San Marcos 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Austi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now