Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78228

Meet Gabriela

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a reliable, dependable, trustworthy and caring person. I have two grown children. I'm not fond of TV and computer for children, instead, I encourage reading, writing and crafting. My first language is Spanish, but my English is proficient. About my experience with babysitting, I can say that every little new friend keeps a piece of my heart. I love children's spontaneity and enthusiasm. I'm a fashion designer. I love everything related to art. I'm curious, I'm always looking for something to learn. I love reading and writing, although I enjoy playing on the ground and messing my hands with food or mud. I worked with preschoolers for many years in a private academy. Last months, I've been tutoring Spanish, nannying and babysitting. If you're interested, I also can teach some Spanish to your children. I'm amazed, they learn so fast! I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Margaret S.

1/29/2018

Gabriela babysat for our 5 month old son twice for parents night out, and was wonderful with our baby and our dog. She is clearly very experienced with kids and babies, has a warm and friendly and kind demeanor, and was very easy to communicate with. She showed up right on time, and is very prompt with returning calls, messages and text messages. We would love to have her babysit again.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fashion Designer

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Gabriela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now