Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78259

Meet Shekinah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Shekinah. I am 27 year old college student as well as a mother and a wife. My family recently relocated to San Antonio from Guam. Children are my passion. During our time in Guam I had my own at home child care business, and prior to moving to Guam I would babysit for friends and family. I have over 13 years of experience, as a mother myself I understand the importance of being entrusted with someone’s children. I believe that when a child is left in my care I am given the opportunity to provide a fun and safe environment while parents are away. Therefore, I always make sure our time together is engaging and not glued to electronics. I love reading, arts and crafts, and outdoor activities.If you have anymore questions please feel free to ask me, I look forward to meeting your little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Shekinah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Shekinah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now