Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78244

Meet Kaelanni

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am a recent graduate from Karen Wagner High School. I am 18 years old. I have been driving since I was 15 with my permit and with my license since I was 16. I love helping people! I am certified by The American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences as a Pre-Professional in Education Fundamentals. Throughout my high school career I have accumulated 4 years of non-paid experience working with children (Pre-K - 8th) both in the classroom and outside the classroom by taking Family Consumer Sciences (FCS) courses called Education and Training. On Sundays I volunteer at my church's children's church 9:30 & 11:15 scaring for infants and teaching elementary students( Kinder- 5th). Also, I'm the President of my school's Student Council as well as Vice President of Fundraising and National Events for the Texas Association of Future Educators at my school! I will be attending one Read more of the Alamo Colleges schools- San Antonio College- starting in August and within the next few years I hope to attain a bachelor's and master's degree in Social Work, as well as invest in my other interests in Cosmetology, Esthetician, Fashion, etc!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaelanni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $9 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaelanni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now