Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78240

Meet Abby

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

EDUCATION: I graduated a year early in 2016. Earned my diploma and recently working myself into taking college course classes and hopefully majoring in early childhood education (ECE) to become a teacher in the fall semester. EXPERIENCE: 2 years of experience in childcare involving (daycare, babysitting and volunteering at my hometown church). TEN REASONS behind why I love doing what I do: 1. Always had a passion for children. 2. Love to give children advice and help them become a better person. 3. It's a fun and learning experience. 4. I engage in children's interactions. 5. I intend to make parents lives a little bit easier. 6. I enjoy working from home. 7. The extra bit of money helps along the way. 8. Flexible schedule. 9. Spend time doing creative activities such as coloring, watch movies, read books, play games, etc ... 10. I believe taking care of children helps Read more me a happier and better person as well! TEN PERSONAL facts about me: 1. I'm a very sweet, kind and caring person. 2. I'm also very responsible, reliable and trust-worthy. 3. Drink/Smoke-free (willing to take a drug test, if needed.) 4. I'm a Christian and look forward to church on Sundays. 5. I live in a positive environment. 6. I enjoy my sphere time with family and friends. 7. Singing, writing and listening to music is a hobby of mine. 8. I do live on my own and have reliable transportation. 9. I have a CPR/First-Aid kit certificate. 10. If there's one thing I love in the world, it's putting a smile on peoples faces and making them happy. (:

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/24/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Abby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now