JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78213

Meet Brenda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brenda. I am a recent high school graduate from Lee High School. I am 18 years of age and will be attending the University of Texas in San Antonio in the fall. I have had experience of babysitting through family. I have three younger siblings, they’re currently ages of 4, 5 and 11. I also have many cousins who i’ve taken care of over the years. Over the years of babysitting, I have cooked, cleaned up after them, entertained them in anyway possible, interacted with them, done their homework with them, taken and picked them up from school and able to put them to sleep/naps. I also have done chores around the house when requested and anything else they needed for me to do as the parents could not. As this is my first time signing up for official babysitting services, I do not currently have any Read more certifications but will be willing to do them soon! I have handled from infants of 2 months to children of 9-10 years old, so nothing will be new and I will be familiar with children and how they are. If you have any questions, please text me at my cell. 2103316579. I will be on-line 24/7. (I do not currently have a background check badge as I don’t have personal money to pay for it! But please dont hesitate to ask any type of questions!!)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brenda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now