JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78204

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a recent high school graduate and currently 19 years old. My experience caring for children extends to watching my younger brothers while my mom is away running errands. They are currently 10, 16, and 4 and all pretty much entertain themselves when I watch them if not, I play board games with them, watch movies, and usually order some Uber Eats for us to all enjoy. I am currently not enrolled in school anymore but I'm looking to transfer as soon as possible, I am going to continue pursuing my bachelors degree in Graphic Design since art is one of my biggest passions in life, next to traveling, going to concerts, and reading from time to time. Unfortunately I do not have a car, but I am hoping to get one asap. While watching your child/children, I will care and look out for them as if they were Read more my own brothers/siblings,from playing games to doing arts and crafts. I'll make sure to take good care of them to the best of my ability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Sydney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now