JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 26 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78227

Meet Tambrea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently looking for another great family who needs a loving nanny. I have been married to a wonderful man for 12yrs. I enjoy crafts of all sorts but my favorite is taking pictures & scrap booking. I have enjoyed helping raise children in a loving, caring, learning environment for 26years. I love seeing the world again through little eyes. I have been a nanny for 15yrs to 7 different families, all of them I consider family. Prior to that I’ve worked for a church child care facility for almost 11 years in the toddler classes, ages ranged 13 months to 4 years old. I have been CPR and First Aid certified but have let it laps. I have no problem getting re-certified if necessary. I have been immunized for Pertussis and will get a Flu shot when available. I don't check the light housekeeping because we all have Read more different views on what it entails. I will and always have cleaned up all of our messes we make. I will clean up our dirty dishes, load, run and unload dishwasher (if needed), take out trash when needed. All of this as long as the children’s needs come first before chores, the children are always priority. I try to get the children involved when I can, so they learn to help out. ***I have a cat allergy so I cannot care for a family who has cats, but I'm fine with dogs.*** I can’t wait to hear from you. Tambrea J.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Tambrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Tambrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now