Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78238

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm in the early childhood field. I have experience in working with children from ages of infancy to 12 years. I'm first aid and CPR certified. I have been in this field for about 19 years. I've done lots of babysitting for different families that I've cared for in my job. I'm currently an Infant Education Coordinator for Bright Horizons Monday - Friday which is why I can primarily work evenings and weekends. I have a Bachelor's degree in Early Childhood Education and a Master's in Education. I love working with children because it gives me joy to nurture and give the gift of teaching.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now