Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78204

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I began babysitting when I was 10 years old and did it all through school and college. I love kids and have 14 nieces and nephews no kids of my own. Over the last 15 years i was in the mortgage industry and letter assisted people with credit card debt. I began teaching yoga part time 4 years ago. I moved to San Antonio from California 9 months ago with a job that fell through. So rather than going back to an office job I am focusing on Yoga and recently added Active Older Adult Fitness classes and even kids yoga. My goal is to teach more and not have have a 9-5. So I thought I could find a nice family that needs some help. I am responsible, reliable, trustworthy, fun and caring and believe that is what makes me a good fit to babysit or be a companion Read more to someone in need.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Telecommunications

Graduated DeVry University 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now