Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78260

Meet Rashell

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to consider me as your sitter! This fall I am going to Texas A&M San Antonio to major in pre-education! I have a huge family and 3 younger siblings that have taught me a lot about caring for young children. While in high school I participated in a program where I would travel to elementary schools and stay for a few hours to observe and even come up with and teach a few lessons. I have always dreamed to one day having my own classroom so being able to see how my mentor teacher ran things was a great experience. The summer of 2018 I began working as a babysitter for a fitness group. I participated in arts and crafts, games and events for the children while providing them with a fun and loving environment. Once the fitness classes ended, I worked at Read more a learning center as an assistant teacher. I worked with children from ages 6 months to 12 years old which opened my eyes and showed me that I truly love to work with all ages. This year I have worked at an after school program at Las Lomas elementary where I helped to teach the 3rd grade students. I participated in activities with the kids from helping them to do homework to playing tag on the playground. After I graduate college I will become a teacher and I hope to inspire children in the ways that my teachers inspired me. I have a true passion for what I do! Being able to gain so much experience and knowledge at a young age has been a pleasure.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rashell doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Pre-Education

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rashell's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now