Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78249

Meet Ada

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I have always cared for children inside and outside my family but also had a summer job at a Daycare in my hometown. There I worked primarily with children aged 2-3 but also gained experience working with children under 1 and up to 5. My class focused mainly on building good classroom habits, learning to communicate with others, and to move up to the next class, be successfully potty trained. I am currently a Music Education Major at The University of Texas at San Antonio so music is something I've always liked to incorporate when working with children. I am also fluent in Spanish which helped me connect with students in my classroom who spoke English as a second language. This past summer I worked as a Custodian at a Catholic school in my hometown and gained even more experience with cleaning and have no problems with sitter jobs that Read more require this. Overall, I aspire to be a teacher and I care very much about children and how they will develop to change our future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Ratings & reviews

Ada doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Music Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ada's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now