Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in San Antonio, TX 78253

Meet Paula

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I enjoy bringing joy and security into the lives of a child. I am very nurturing and believe the children should be nurtured not neglected; protected not harmed. I think children learn by example, in some aspects of life, and I strive to teach them to become intelligent, strong, independent, joyful,funloving,kind & caring human beings.  I have worked with a variety of children, all ages, all behaviors, and backgrounds. I have been employed as a nanny and also in daycare centers. I have been a child care provider both in/out of the home for over 20 years, and also had experience as a Foster Parent for about 6 yrs. I have also been a Substitute teachers asst & food service worker in VB Public Schools. I moved back to my hometown, San Antonio in March of 2012. I think you will be very pleased with your choice in me as Read more your New Nanny! I am fun loving, lighthearted, patient, and responsible. You can trust in me to be an excellent nurturer and protector. I can get any child to smile even on their worst days. You can count on me to keep all behaviors/personalities of children under control and happy as can be. I have no problems with caring for sick children and will take them to appts. if needed. I will also drive them to school or activities, and run errands for you, if desired. I can help with cleaning up the house and laundry if desired. I can prepare meals and get them ready and in bed by their scheduled bedtimes. I care for ages 0-12. I have been in child care over 20 yrs, both in daycare centers, in homes, and also as a former foster parent for Va Beach. I have also been a Substitute food service worker & teachers asst in VB public schools. I am currently working as a Nanny until 4pm weekdays but I am in need of a second job and I am available between 530pm-midnight up to 3 weeknights and weekends also depending on the hours. My rate comes out to $11-15/hr depending on number of children/duties/hrs, but I prefer to work on a salary basis. Your choice in me will be well worth the expense! I love to take kids on outings during the day, especially during the summer, like museums,park,zoo,kids movies, shopping, music or other lessons, etc. By the way, I am very good with pets too! Anything to help make your home a more relaxed & pleasant place to come home to! Please consider me into your family. Thanks a bunch!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 09/08/2018.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Graduated Tidewater Community College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Paula's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now