JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Michele

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Michele Maxwell and I am a senior by hours at Texas State University, but this is my 5th year there. I am majoring in Exercise Sports Science and minioring in Psychology. I am from the Dallas area, and I have been with an online sitter company called Sitter Central Dallas since I was a senior in high school. Whenever I'm in Dallas I pick up weekend jobs here and there still! I worked at a daycare in Kyle called Rockinghorse Academy for 2 years where I specifically worked with kids ranging from 4-6 years old. I floated to different classrooms when help was needed. I am a volleyball coach for a club team called TopFlight Volleyball based out of the Kyle/Buda area. The girls I coach are 15 years old. I am currently with an awesome family, but they will not be needing me for the Read more summer, so I am looking forward to another opportunity to work with another awesome family! I am very reliable and trustworthy, creative, and I love being outside. I'm willing to do whatever is needed of me. I am CPR/AED certified, and my experience with children of all ages is beyond my years! I know I will be a great fit for you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michele doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Exercise Sports Science-All Level PE/Minor in Psychology

Currently attending Texas State University - San Marcos

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michele's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now