Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for visiting my page. For two years I worked at Lucy Read Prek Demonstration School as a gym teacher and classroom assistant. For several years now I have babysat for various families, both long and short term. During High School I mentored at an elementary school and worked in a classroom for autistic children and also worked in a classroom as an assistant. I have two nephews, and three nieces. They inspired my love for working with children and have given me years and years of experience changing diapers and babysitting. I have volunteered at Camp C.A.M.P., a camp for mentally and physically disabled children, where I learned to work with all ages. Also, I am CPR certified. In addition, I have several references, including a supervisor who worked with me while I was Lucy Read Prek School, and a woman I previously babysat for. As far as Read more myself, I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a major in Kinesiology. In my free time I enjoy arts and crafts, weight lifting, visiting family, traveling, and teaching my dogs new tricks.   Feel free to message me about last-minute babysitting needs or occasional date night babysitting.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 1/18/2017
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Lee Ann K.


Olivia was very gracious in helping us out at the last minute for a 6 a.m. babysitting job with four kids and lots of running around. She handled it like a champ.

Deepak B.


Olivia babysat for us once. She was prompt, energetic, and was receptive to our instructions. We would use her again in the future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring



Graduated University of Texas at Austin 2013


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Olivia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now