JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in San Marcos, TX 78666

Meet Avery

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Avery and I’m from houston, Texas. I just recently moved to San Marcos to attend Texas state university. I’m in the Alpha Xi Delta sorority here and I am a business major with a specification in Human Resources. I have been babysitting children aged 6 months to 10 years old, since I was 16. During my senior year of high school, I worked as an after school tutor/babysitter for 2 boys ages 9 & 10. During the summer, I would provide full-day care for them frequently. When I wasn’t babysitting, I was lifeguarding and waitressing at a local yacht club. In getting certified to be a lifeguard, I also received a CPR/ first aid certification. I have lots of experience with children & love teaching them and learning from them! Also, I absolutely love animals of all kinds, so I’ll show your fur babies some love as Read more well!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Avery doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Avery's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now