Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Schertz, TX 78154

Meet Rubicon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am CPR\AIDE certified, have dependably transportation. I am comfortable driving your car too, but will use mine if needed! I have worked with all ages form newborn to teenagers. I love all ages! I like to treat the children as if they were my own with Safety coming first! I have two daughters of my own i raised two girls one is 24 and the other 26. I like to think that i have the skills needed for every situation that arises after raising 2 on my own!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/9/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah Z.


Rubi has been the nanny for my son since he was 5 months old. He's now 11 months. She's very loving and caring with him. He's happy to see her when she arrives which is always a good sign for a mom. Because of her previous experience she often has great tips and advice. She always tries to do things exactly as I want them done. As a first time mom, I'm very particular about what I want. When I tell her how I want something done, she does it that way without complaint. She often asks me how I want her to do certain things so that she can make sure she's following my wishes. I appreciate that. My husband and I travel a lot and Rubi is very flexible. She adjusts her work schedule to help accommodate us. I've found Rubi to be very trustworthy and honest. If you're looking for a loving, caring person to take care of your baby, you'll find that in Rubi.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths


Occupational Therapist

Attended Palo Alto College - San Antonio


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rubicon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now