JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Simonton, TX 77476

Meet Mariam

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting around the age of 12. Since then I have worked in many job field pertaining to kids. From working with early age children at Sunday school, working with elementary school kids, to currently working with all grade school kids. I am currently finishing up my undergraduate degree in Kinesiology. My passion is children, that is why when I graduate (December 2019) I want to pursue a career in pediatric physical therapy. I am CPR & AED Certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

1

Ciara H.

9/14/2017

Mariam was such an awesome sitter for my 7 year old daughter! Always on time and attentive. My daughter adored her and we were sorry to see her relocate! I'd definitely recommend her!

Roxana U.

8/8/2017

I was able to work with Mariam for only a few months but found she was always reliable. Mariam sat for us for date night and never had a scheduling issue. She was great with our 10 year old son and 2 year old daughter. I would highly recommend her!

Lamont P.

8/2/2017

Mariam was our nanny for about 2 months before she relocated and we hated to see her leave. She was great with the kids and very dependable when it came to getting them to multiple activities. We used her for overnight care on several occassions and she was a great extension of us to make sure our kids (ages 8, 10, & 12) stayed on top of their chores. She was also very prompt and communicated well in regards to scheduling. I highly recommend her as a regular sitter or nanny. Your kids will love her and it will be a great burden of relief knowing you have someone dependable, responsible, and reliable watching your kids. Shon P.

Kellie A.

12/6/2016

We have had Mariam watch our 2 year old son a few times and she has always exceeded our expectations. She plays great with our son, has assisted in potty training, sleep training, and prepared and served dinner for him. She has never been late to a scheduled sitting and is very flexible.

Allyssa W.

11/9/2016

It's now 50 minutes past 6pm when Mariam agreed to be here to watch my 2 boys. She and I texted just 4 days ago when she asked to switch days and I agreed. Now she's not answering her texts. No call or text to say she couldn't make it, she just stood us up. She seemed very nice in her texts, but this is very unprofessional.

Tara B.

11/6/2016

Mariam is awesome!! She is friendly and my son and my daughter really happy to have her over, she is great with kids. The only babysitter we want to use

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Kinesiology - Exercise Science

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mariam's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now