Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Spring, TX 77389

Meet Shelby

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Shelby. I am a 22 year old college student currently waiting to apply to apply for nursing school. I have tons of experience in taking care of children in all age groups. I have 11 year old quadruplet cousins who I grew up babysitting. I was left alone with, of course for short amounts of time when I was only 12 yrs old. I still watch them all the time along with their older sister who is 14 now. She was 3 when they were born. I also watched my Aunts neighbors kids across the street for many years in high school. She had 4 children (9,6,3, and 3 month old baby) a year or so later baby # 5 came, I was ready for it though because I was used to 5 kids at my aunts house! i also have a little brother who is Read more 13 years younger than me who I have had the privilege if really growing up with. He’ just turned 9, he’s the sweetest baby ever( if I could just throw out the fortnight!) I currently watch 2 little girls for about 2-2 1/2 hours a day after school. I pick them up at 3 and we unpack backpacks, do homework, get snacks, and get ready for dance. Then have dance Mon-Thursday and I drop them off most days except Wednesday, I take the 1st grader to gymnastics. I am currently looking for a job that would work either before these hours. Maybe someone needing day help until about 2:30ish depending on how far you live from the school? Or someone who needs weekend help. I love kids, babies, all ages, and have been around them my whole life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shelby doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Montgomery Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shelby's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now