JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Sugar Land, TX 77479

Meet Hope

  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Hope and I am a college graduate. I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Psychology with a minor in Biology. Ever since I was young, I knew I wanted to work with children, which is why I plan to specialize in pediatrics. I love children and they always gravitate towards me. I come from a large family with many children- all of whom I have watched for free when their parents needed me to. I have cared for kids from 3 months to 12 years old. I also have experience with children due to me working at a daycare. I am a fairly creative person with an imagination as big as a child's, so I like to cater to their colorful minds. I typically facilitate fun, creative, mess-free activities that allow them to be imaginative and do things with their hands. I also like to Read more play with them outside at the park, rather than let them be glued to their TV or phone. All in all, I love children and I have a heart as big as theirs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Hope doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Hope's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now