Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tyler, TX 75701

Meet Michael

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a graduate student at the University of Texas at Tyler studying to be a counselor and I currently have a very flexible schedule. My classes are Monday 2-8 PM, Tuesday 5-8 PM, and Thursday 5-8 PM. I am free otherwise at all other hours. I have spent a lot of time babysitting my cousin who is now 8 years old, on and off for several years and consider myself a responsible person. I rent my own apartment near school and cook and clean for myself, so I am happy to do it for others too. I am also a Christian, an Eagle Scout, and a musician. I love the outdoors, enjoy reading poetry, and listening to music. I can turn any rainy day into a fun adventure whether it be with board games, hide and seek, or movie day. I look forward to hearing from you and working Read more with your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Michael doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Texas at Austin 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Michael's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now