JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Waco, TX 76798

Meet Raquel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I was an 8th grader in middle school and I am now a sophomore at Baylor University studying pre-med neuroscience. I have actively been involved in working with disabled students beginning my freshman year of high school which has developed a love of mine to work with kids, whether they have challenges or not. I involve myself in as much as possible whether it be volunteering with special needs students, helping parents with their kids, participating in extracurricular activities such as student senate at my college, and I love exploring my home town Colorado Springs during my free time. These side hobbies of mine help me to develop the skills of being patient, understanding, and reasonable and I am constantly growing today as a person as I discover new things in the activities I do. I am looking for occasional Friday and Saturday jobs in Read more babysitting to prepare me for this school year as I am excited to see what my future holds for me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raquel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Biology - Pre-med

Currently attending Hawaii Pacific University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Raquel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now