Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Wharton, TX 77488

Meet Stacey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Stacey, and I reside in the Walnut Creek subdivision in Richmond-Rosenberg. I am able to care for your children in my home if I would meet your approval. I am a 44 YO widowed mother of three (biological) and two (step) children. My twins are now 13 years old, and I was a single parent until they were about a year old, so I have experience caring for multiples. I also have a son who’s now 21, in college, and expecting his first child. I have completed a background check with Sittercity, as well. I am CPR and First Aid certified (infant and adults) via Texas Children’s Hospital. I am have experience in caring for children with trachs in place. I am one of his two qualified caregivers (his mom, my stepdaughter is the other caregiver). I was required to pass a hands on 24-hour care Read more period caring for him with no assistance, before they would discharge him from Texas Children’s, a little over a year ago. He is three years old now. I have always cared for the little ones in my family through the years, and children are often very comfortable in my presence. I also have experience as a Caregiver of cancer patients. I cared for my husband for almost 3 years with Stage 4 Lung Cancer before he passed away in 2016. I also cared for my dad much of the last 6-7 years before he passed away in Oct 2018. He suffered from congestive heart failure, uncontrolled diabetes, partial blindness, depression, anxiety, and end stage renal failure requiring dialysis three times weekly, the last two years. I also cared for my grand mother for a year before her passing. She suffered from diabetes, renal failure, COPD, and congestive heart failure. I worked worked as a teacher’s assistant at WHARTON ISD some years back, in Special Education. And I have experience working with special needs children, ages 4-21.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Stacey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Laboratory Technology

Graduated Wharton County Junior College 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Stacey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now