Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Wichita Falls, TX 76308

Meet Alissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have grown up being the oldest child in my family so I have grown up taking care of my three younger brothers and my multiple younger cousins. I have babysat my parent’s friend’s children since I was around 14 years old and I have picked kids up from school and kept them until their parents come home, making sure they have done their homework and have a snack. I have been a summer nanny, where I took care of a child while his mother was at work. This includes making sure he has each meal, playing games with him and also taking him out to fun places, such as the park or Chuck E. Cheese. I have also worked multiple summers at the Wichita Christian Preschool Summer Program as a teacher’s aide where my work included playing and developing a good relationship with the children, reading books to them, Read more supervising naptime, organizing snack/lunch time, helping with arts and crafts projects, speaking with parents about their children’s progress and behavior, and always taking care of the children as if they were my own family. I love being a caregiver for children because “kids keep it simple” and each one is unique and curious about everything. I believe I am good at this job because I know how to play and have fun with kids and watch them grow, but also keep them grounded by helping them make right choices. I am also good at handling stressful situations children sometimes put adults through. I have learned great patience through my experience with babysitting and I believe I am good at relating to children, giving them someone they feel comfortable around and can talk to. I have babysat for many parents and taken care of many children and I have not ever had a situation where I was not asked to return. I believe I have enough experience, patience and love to be a good pick as a babysitter/nanny.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now