JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Heber City, UT 84032

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I did a lot of babysitting when I was young, but once I was a little bit older, I had 2 professional babysitting jobs. Both for close family friends. I love to play with kids and watch them grow. I love pets as well, as I have two boxers at home and really enjoy taking them for rides and hikes. I can be responsible when it comes to naps, meal time, and activities with children. I am very capable of working under high pressure and making sure a job is done correctly. I take pride is giving my full effort for whatever task I'm given. My past work experience includes, 3+ years experience in professional housekeeping. 2+ years in childcare. 1 year bussing in a restaurant. 1 year of teaching a yoga class. I recently graduated High School in 2018 and currently work a full time housekeeping job, in order Read more to save money for college.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 4/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now