JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in American Fork, UT 84003

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello hello! I’m Amber, I’m the 4th of 6 kids, activists, organized and fun-living. I have babysat/nanny-ed for multiple families for the past 5 years (minus 18 months where I was serving a full time mission trip for my church) My jobs have included: Working evenings: homework, making dinner, showers, getting the kiddos to bed and picking up around the house Mornings: breakfast, kids off to school, watching toddlers/babies/running errands during the day, providing lunch, picking up around the house Afternoons: picking up kids from school, feeding lunch and helping with home work Stay-in when parents were out of town: I’ve babysat multiple times for 3-10 days straight (including everything that goes with 24/7 caregiving) I am thankful for opportunities to work. I’ve done everything from laundry and meals to running errands and caring for sick kiddos. My strengths: - honest & patient - providing a fun-loving but safe atmosphere Read more - people skills/reading body language - balancing discipline and understanding in a loving way - I pick up skills quickly and work well under pressure I’m flexible, willing and understand that being a babysitter/nanny deals with real life situations that come up unexpectedly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now