Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Kamas, UT 84036

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brittany Hayes, I am currently living in Park City Area with my boyfriend and our dog Maia! He is taking a job in the outdoor industry after playing professional hockey overseas for 7 years! I have been a Social Worker in the State of Wisconsin and a Mental Health Practitioner for children ages 3 and up, and even adults. My main focus in my career is Mental Health, Healthy Living, Trauma, and Relationship Building. I have worked in a outdoor based school setting, teaching kids to use their social and emotional skills to succeed and build confidence in themselves. I currently work as a Mental Health Practitioner in a School Pre K through 5th grade (I LOVE KIDS). Ive worked really hard in this field for 8 years, but due to the high stress and energy I have to put into this job, I have, and my Read more boyfriend has been a great influence on me, to take a new role. We have taken time to travel the last 6 months inside and outside of the states to get more connected with nature and positive environments. I can see myself being a long term nanny for a family that loves the outdoors, I grew up partly on a farm and on the river. I am active as I played soccer at Youngstown State University at a Division 1 level, where I learned to build healthy relationships, good character, and strong confidence in myself. I am uplifting and willing to explore and learn more with you! I have many years of experience with kids, including my 6 month old niece and 2 year old niece! I have worked in a school system and for county level programming for kids. My goal is to spread my positivity and wellness skills. I love to clean, cook, and workout. I am an organized person with high energy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social work

Youngstown State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now