JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in La Verkin, UT 84745

Meet Shandi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have babysat from the age of 12. I have also worked at a youth treatment facility for 5+ years. At the treatment facility I was required to keep the youth safe and help them with basic needs. I have worked all shifts including grave yard, which best prepares me to be a night nurse. I have three children of my own ages 9, 5, and 2. My 2 year old has just begun sleeping through the night, while he has adjusted I find it difficult to get even 6 hours of rest. This also uniquely qualifies me for the position of night nurse. Mothering has made me a more alert caregiver, I can recognize distress in infants and usually determine the cause. I know signs of illness including fever, nausea, etc.. I can also treat and track these symptoms keeping your children safe through the night. I love to Read more read and sing to soothe children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Shandi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Dixie State College of Utah

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shandi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now