Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Lehi, UT 84043

Meet Paulina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I am Paulina Velazco and I am currently 18. I have been babysitting ever since I was 15 and it has become one of the few things I enjoy. I love doing hands on activities, being outdoors, listening to music, visiting new cities, being with friends, trying new foods, and laughing! I love connecting with little kids as well as older kids, they teach me how to become more patient, fun, and outgoing. Ever since I was little I knew I wanted to be a teacher, I just love being surrounded by kids because individually they have their own unique way of being them. While in high school, I babysat more than 4 times a week. I enjoy seeing how the kids I babysit enjoy being with someone like me, I try to do my best making their time worth it. I am that type of person that loves Read more to teach something new to soemone, wether it's learning some words in spanish, to cooking! I just love little kids and the power they have to make a mark in your personal life. One of my favorite babysitting moments was babyssting this little girl named Emmie, she loved doing crafts, playing dress up, making treats, to doing my hair.I left their house feelings so thankful for the opportunity I had to watch her, she really made a difference in my life. She made me realize that trust is a foundation of babysitting. I hope my description meets the needs of some of you guys. I love doing this and that is why I cannot wait to be teacher and be surrounded by kids 24/7!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 3/19/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Paulina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$12/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Paulina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now