Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Salt Lake City, UT 84109

Meet Maureen

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a proud Philadelphia native and Temple University graduate. I grew up in the middle of three siblings and many, many cousins who I babysat for. I also babysat for neighbors and friends of friends throughout college. After college, I moved to Baltimore for an internship. Next, I received a certificate to teach English as a foreign language and moved to Santiago, Chile and I taught there for a year. In 2015, I accepted a position to serve as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Rwanda as a Secondary English teacher and I was there for 28 months. I came to Salt Lake City in March of this year to work in Wilderness Therapy. My job is to live in the desert for eight days at a time and teach teens healthy coping and communication skills as well as survival skills. I also work with teens on the Autism spectrum Read more and they learn the same skills. I am looking to babysit in between working in wilderness therapy. My schedule is Wednesday morning to Wednesday evening-- this means I am available for babysitting every other week, any time, but never on Wednesdays. I have First Aid, CPR (child and adult), Wilderness First Aid, and Wilderness Emergency Response Certificates.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Maureen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Strategic Communications

Graduated Temple University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maureen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now