JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in North Salt Lake, UT 84054

Meet Madison

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm currently a college student/Dental Assistant in Pediatrics (part time). I've always had the experience of baby-sitting since I was 9 years old. Although, I recently was a previous nanny/personal assistant of 3 years, until the family I worked with moved. I'm looking at extending my experience with children and families. I'm certified in infant/adult CPR and Heimlich (current license). Have experience with children ranging between the ages of 1-18 years old. I also can preform basic needs around the home. I am willing to run basic errands, take children to activities, clean/work around the house, house sit, tend overnight, and I've even had families take me along on vacations to help care for the kids. My overall nannying experience is with pre-teens/teenagers. However, within my field of work, as a Dental Assistant in Pediatrics, I work with many toddlers and up. I also have personal experience working with children Read more with mental/health disabilities (Diabetes, Down Syndrome, CP, and Autistic). As I take over for you when you're away, I plan on following your rules. I'm laid back and fun with the kids; however, I can be firm when it's needed. You can see me as either being a occasional babysitter, or a regular part-time nanny for your children. I see this as being a professional job, so you can count on me showing up, being 100% focused (no phone-time or homework), and I'll plan on building a trusting/comfortable relationship with your family. If you have any questions as to how I care for children or have other needs that are more specific, feel free to message me! Rates my differ depending on the needs and what jobs you would like me to preform.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Currently attending Salt Lake Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now