Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in North Salt Lake, UT 84054

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets

I love children! I have my associates, and am working on getting a Bachelor’s degree in psychology. My goal is to later persue a Master’s in Child Psychology. I have 2 younger siblings that I have taken care of from a young age. I also traveled abroad, to China, as an international English teacher this past fall. I have lots of experience and truly love kids! It would be a joy to be able to work with your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/19/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Emily F.

3/30/2019

Ashley is so friendly and personable. She is engaging and responsive, just great people skills. She is very responsible and she takes initiative! She helped out with chores she noticed that needed doing (dishes, folding, etc.) even if I didn't ask for help specifically. She also did exactly what I did ask for in terms of routine with the kids and chores (laundry and tidying) that I remembered to ask about. She also let me know in detail how the evening with the kids went: what they ate, when they went to bed, how they played. I really appreciated that. She is accountable and responds in a timely manner to texts and messages. Overall, awesome nanny/sitter. Excited to work with her down the road.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Weber State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now