JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Provo, UT 84606

Meet Sidney

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Sidney! I'm 22 years old, attending UVU studying Occupational Therapy, happily married, and I love kids! I believe it's important to become creative with your child's interests. Increase reading skills with them, getting them outdoors and going to the park or library, or just have dance parties and play board games! I CAN: Handle Pick Up/Drop offs- errands Light cleaning, Animal lover, Non smoker, Has reliable car. Help getting kids to bed on time or homework/ music lessons done. I'm respectful of the parents wishes of rules. Described as: Reliable, patient, fun, creative, friendly, kind, outgoing, flexible, loving, organized, hardworking, and loyal. Also, I've had experience at Preschools, internships, volunteer work at after-school programs, caring for Special Needs for 3 years, peer tutoring in HS & teaching English in the Dominican Republic. Part-Time, need long term. Your kids can look forward and be in good hands with me. Read more I can't wait to meet you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sidney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational Therapy, Undergrad in Special Education

Utah Valley University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sidney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now