Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Salt Lake City, UT 84105

Meet Elise

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Elise DeLeon and I am 31 years old and I live in the Sugarhouse neighborhood of Salt Lake City. I'm from Northern California and have been living in Utah for the past three years. Since then I have started a full service Event Planning & Design Firm coordinating weddings, to corporate conferences, incentive travel programs, to gala's, Sundance Film Festival and special occasions. Since events are dictated by a project basis, I'm looking for a family to Nanny for part time. As long as I have 3 days a week to dedicate to my business, I am available to work a full 4 days a week, or partial hours everyday. I am flexible with your availability and creating an ideal schedule for you and your family. I have a car, so transportation is not a problem. I have a little over 5 years of childcare experience as Read more a part time sitter for families with newborn children, infants, twin toddlers, and children age ranging up to 12 years old. In addition to individual family care, I've also managed a 1st grade after school class of 20 students ages 6-7 years old with the Boys and Girls club. Since the Boys and Girls after school program was short staffed, I had no assistants to aid my supervision of my 1st grade class. I was solely responsible for planning and implementing structured educational, social, athletic and recreational programs and activities for my class during their after school care program. This included an hour of managing the classroom effectively for homework hour, 30 minutes of snack time, and two hours of rotated athletic and educational programs. I'm a big fan of implementing homework time, extra curricular activities and getting fresh air out of the house whenever we can! I would love to meet your family and see if we are the right fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/18

Ratings & reviews

Elise doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Hospitality and Tourism Management; Minor Business Administration

Graduated San Francisco State University 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elise's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now