Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Sandy, UT 84070

Meet Ardy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Full-Time, 10 + Years of Child Care Experience (I have a lot to say...I'd rather tell you in person...but, here goes....) :-) My name is Ardy. I have been involved in Child Care for over 30 years. I have my degree in Child Development. I've owned and operated my own Day Care Center, been a preschool teacher and have five children of my own as well (they're all grown ). My passion is and always will be children. I'm professional, but yet flexible. I know what it's like to be a "mom" and know a mother's needs, including emotionally. I also know the importance of what a child needs when it comes to development, learning and feeling safe while parents are away.  Singing, playing games, positive reinforcements, staying active, busy and fun...dramatic play, reading, small field trips...the list can go on and on, helps create the growth and imagination in Read more our children's world... I LOVE THAT!! I am passionate about children. I am extremely knowledgeable about safety cares to provide for the kids.I know age appropriate, fun and safe activities for children. I possess excellent communication, logical and managerial skills. I am a good decision maker and can manage my time well with children and parents. I am very effective in multi-tasking and can work efficiently while providing excellent child care. Being trustworthy and honest at all times is an important asset. I am compassionate and sensitive to child’s emotions. As a professional child care expert, I am flexible and can manage stress. Learning activities are provided in my program that will help children grow emotionally, socially, intellectually and physically. As a child care provider, I aid in promoting and enhancing children’s talents and skills, building and developing a child’s confidence, encouraging children to be friendly and have good relationships while they’re young, and creating programs that will make a child live in balance. My expertise and knowledge provides a responsibility of training the children to be ready for the coming stages of their childhood.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/18

Ratings & reviews

Ardy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Early Childhood Ed.

Graduated Brigham Young University 1987


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ardy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now