JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22311

Meet Leanna

  • Speaks Arabic
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to get to know me a little better! My name is Leanna and look forward to caring for your child. Here is a little about me that you may find helpful. I graduated from George Mason University in 2014 with a Bachelors in Biology. At the moment, I am not quite sure what I want to do with my degree so until I figure that out, I want to do what I love most which is work with children! I love working with children and it has always been my passion. I have had a lot of experience working with children from the time I was very young. I have younger siblings and was held responsible for their care when my parents were not home. While living in Israel in 2015, I worked as a 4th, 5th and 7th grade English and Biology Read more school teacher. It was fantastic and I loved all my kids there and still keep in touch with a lot of them via Facebook. Unfortunately, my time at the school had to be cut short due to the fact that my husband and I decided to move back to the United States. My love for children really came to life when I was a children's gym instructor. I can bring all the fun and games I learned at the children's gym and all my teaching strategies to your child! I look forward to hearing from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Graduated George Mason University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Arabic

Share Leanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now