JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22307

Meet Ariana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Ariana. I am 21 years old and a student at George Mason University. I am majoring in Human Development and Family Science with a concentration in Childhood Development and Services. I'm a very adventurous person with tons of energy. A few hobbies i'm interested is exercising, hiking, and hanging out with family/friends. I live a proactive lifestyle. I love the energy children bring to life and love spending time with them. I am also an organized person with a lot of patients. I love having fun! I am also both fluent in Spanish and English. I have babysat for about a year and worked at Kindercare for about 3 months. I was positioned to work with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. I am CPR and First Aid certified and completed a few trainings for the Virginia Department of Social Services.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ariana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

General Studies

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Ariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now