JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22304

Meet Kayleigh

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a bonus mom, aunt, and older sister to lots of kiddos. I love nurturing children as they grow into their own people with their own dreams and personalities. I come from a huge, very diverse family in which I have 10 adopted siblings from various circumstances that has given me great opportunity to learn and participate in their upbringing and eventual success as adults. During college I worked as a school age teacher in a before/after school program at a daycare and also floated throughout the infant/toddler/pre-k classrooms as need. I briefly provided childcare in my home in NY for a couple of the families when they daycare closed abruptly. Since living in VA I have done babysitting here and there as I spent 5 years working for a company where I ran a carsharing business. Thay business closed last year and I am ready to get back Read more to work doing something different, more enjoyable and rewarding. I have a Bachelors degree in Sociology and an Associates degree in Psychology. I have experience with children with special needs, infants and premies. I enjoy interacting with children and doing fun activities, from playing outside, arts and crafts, learning games, etc. If you’d like to know more about me please feel free to reach out and ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kayleigh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated 2012

References

Share Kayleigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now