Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22311

Meet Emel

I am a 47 years old female and I have a son who is 20 myself. I have recently moved to the States from Turkey, which I previously worked as a personal bodyguard for the U.S. Ambassador of Turkey. I graduated from Hacettepe University in Ankara in 2006, with a Sports Science and Technologies degree. I raised my son as a single mother myself and I am really good with children, which I have also worked with special needs children during my PE teacher internship. Why I would like to work with children is because that my initial goal was to become a teacher and work with school age children in the first place. During that time of my life, my career shifted into different directions and now I wish to persuade this and am more than willing to work with children since I really enjoy that.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Emel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family

Share Emel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now