Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Alexandria, VA 22309

Meet Karina

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Karina and I live in AlexandriaI am very outgoing, kind, and responsible. I love children and I believe they respond to me very well. I babysat 3 boys in high school for a family friend. In 2010 I was a nanny for a 8 year old boy and an 11 year girl. And a morning sitter for 3 young girls 2013-2015 of which I still occasionally babysit for date nights or summer. I mostly have experience with young children 5-13 but also have experience with toddlers from family and friends. You can trust that I will take excellent care of your child while he or she is with me. I strongly believe in kids having boundaries, basic rules, and a routine. However, with that being said my philosophy at the end of the day is 'kids are kids!' I am flexible and have a good and fun Read more loving attitude! I work as a paralegal and so my schedule is a rigid M-F // 9-5 so if you're looking for an occasional babysitter please reach out! We could be a great fit!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/22/16

Ratings & reviews

Karina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Karina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now