Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22203

Meet Gladys

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am working as a nanny for more than 15 years. I have experience in early childhood development. I've taken care of newborns, done nanny share, to even taken care of 3+ children at a time. I love to stay with a family for a long period of time. I tend to speak to children in Spanish language, as parents requested, so they could grow up learning a different language. I love to teach. I am lovely and warm person. For many years I taught kids to develop their skill, their imagination, crowl, hand playing, walk, sharing, good manners,crafts, painting, ABC's, numbers, colors, songs, reading, writing. To introduce the kids in the social world I like to planner: playgroups, holidays parties:( I teach to kids make invitation cards, set up the event: Thanksgiving's day, Halloween, Christmas, valentine's day, etc) field trip to museum, libraries, parks, zoo.My tasks normally included, newborn Read more care (feeding, diapering, nap time, preparing bottles), helping children with general hygiene, driving children to school and activities. I have glowing references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Gladys doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $100 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Santo Tomas de Aquino University, Tucuman - Argentina

Graduated 1982

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share Gladys's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now