Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22213

Meet Rosy

  • Speaks Bengali and Hindi
  • Comfortable with pets

Ten years of experience in child care. Extensive background in working with preschool, primary and elementary school children. Pursue new learning tools to enhance educational programs, generate classroom excitement by introducing hands-on lessons and programming, devise and implement cross-curricular units to link math and history concepts. Skills-oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Very good at maintaining a healthy and safe environment for children to explore without undue risks.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/8/11

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Usha C.

10/21/2010

Has poor hygiene. Complains of health problems and uses it as a reason to take off from work at least 1 - 2 days/week Distracted at work as she focuses on her other activities Very slow worker, ignores tasks assigned to her and leaves at different times each day without completing her work Cooking is very greasy and unealthy, leaves the kitchen in a mess everyday Takes unreasonably long breaks and reads her books or sleeps during that time Poor communication skils as she does not understand or speak english well Demanded transportation fare after beginning work Unreliable, never shows up for work on time, and does not call ahead to inform about the delay or not showing up for work.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

New born care specialist.

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Bengali

Share Rosy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now