JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Babysitter in Arlington, VA 22205

Meet Rista

  • Speaks English and Eritrian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I’m Rista! I’m an Elementary School Assistant Teacher in Arlington County Public Schools. For 15 years, I have taught young children and helped students with their homework after school. I’ve raised and cared for children of all ages. For two years, I’ve enjoyed babysitting for a local family and I am very interested in this babysitting role. I’m free after 8 AM on the weekends and after 4 PM on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. I have my own car and I have a safe driving record. Please do get in touch if you would like to discuss your babysitting needs and I can provide references. Text or call my cell phone at 703-855-2063. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you! Rista B.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rista doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Education

2 Years College Courses on Early Childhood Education

Attended Northern Virginia Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Rista's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now